In Spirit Blog 2018-05-14T10:08:36+00:00 world religions christianity

The Story of a Flawed King

May 2018

Though David was known as a great King, he was a flawed human being and often prayed to God for safety, courage, and strength ... world religions islam

Festivals of Islam

April 2018

The word Eid in Arabic means “festival” and refers to two of the holiest days on the Muslim calendar, Eid al Fitr and Eid al Adha ... world religions judaism

Reviving the Past

February 2018

A Jewish scholar named Eliezer Ben-Yehuda (1858-1922) worked to bring the ancient Hebrew language into the twentieth century, and today it’s one of two official languages spoken within Jewish communities in Israel and around the world ...

Religions of the World image of Hindu symbol with blue background.

Spirit of Love and Happiness

January 2018

The Hindu festival of Holi is celebrated by gathering to throw brightly colored powder at each other in a spirit of love and happiness ... world religions islam

Divine Revelations

December 2017

May 15, 2018 is the start of Ramadan, celebrated in remembrance of Muhammad’s prophecies and the beginning of the religion of Islam ... world religions buddhism

Buddha Day

October 2017

Buddhists believe that on Vesak, or “Buddha Day" Siddhartha Gautama was born in the year 563 BCE in Nepal, he became Buddha, or “the enlightened one” about 35 years later, and then he passed away from natural causes at the age of 83 ...